Free delivery when you spend over £80 with us online

Ham school

Ham School

Brindisa Ham School with Spanish Wine Tasting

Taste Brindisa’s top Spanish hams, learn all about this renowned Spanish delicacy, try your hand at carving a whole leg under the guidance of our ham carvers team, and taste some great wine-pairings specially chosen by Brindisa. 

During the second half of the evening, our wine expert will guide you through a carefully paired selection of wines with each ham. You’ll learn how sometimes unlikely combinations of flavours can be amazingly successful.

Where

Brindisa Shop, Borough Market
London SE1

When

  • 7pm – 9pm
  • Tuesday 3rd May 2016
  • Tuesday 17th May 2016
  • Tuesday 31st May 2016
  • Tuesday 14th June 2016
  • Tuesday 28th June 2016
  • Tuesday 12th July 2016
  • Tuesday 26th July 2016
  • Tuesday 6th September 2016
  • Tuesday 20th September 2016
  • Tuesday 4th October 2016
  • Tuesday 18th October 2016
  • Tuesday 1st November 2016
  • Tuesday 15th November 2016
  • Tuesday 29th November 2016

Price

£75 per person

Enquire now

Spend an evening with us learning everything about Spanish ham. Taste it, carve it and pair it with wine. Our ham master carvers will take you through the whole journey: from the origins of this Spanish delicacy to the technique involved to be able to create a beautiful ham platter. 

We tend to say that the best companion for a good ham is a glass of a good wine. That’s why our wine expert will take you through a carefully paired selection of wines to go with each ham. 

Schedule for the session:

7pm-8pm: Introduction to Spanish ham

Learn about what makes a truly great Spanish ham and taste our Serrano and Ibérico hams from different regions with different production methods.

8pm-9pm: Hands on workshop

Learn how to open a ham and some tips to look after your ham after you have done so. 

Carve your own slices under the supervision of our master carver and get the perfect slice. 

Taste some of the most delicious Spanish wines selected from the wine list of our restaurants. We will feature a variety of different Spanish wines from regions as diverse as Catalunya, Rioja, La Mancha and Extremadura and we will match these with our hams.  

Share this

Where

Brindisa Shop, Borough Market
London SE1

When

  • 7pm – 9pm
  • Tuesday 3rd May 2016
  • Tuesday 17th May 2016
  • Tuesday 31st May 2016
  • Tuesday 14th June 2016
  • Tuesday 28th June 2016
  • Tuesday 12th July 2016
  • Tuesday 26th July 2016
  • Tuesday 6th September 2016
  • Tuesday 20th September 2016
  • Tuesday 4th October 2016
  • Tuesday 18th October 2016
  • Tuesday 1st November 2016
  • Tuesday 15th November 2016
  • Tuesday 29th November 2016

Price

£75 per person

Enquire now